The Board of Directors is ELM’s volunteer governing body.  There are 12 members, four of whom are officers (Co-chairs (2), Secretary, and Treasurer).  Board members serve three-year terms.  The Board of Directors meets by video chat 5-6 times per year and in person twice each year. Board member terms begin and end on March 1. We are always interested in knowing about people who are passionate about ELM and who would like to enrich an organizational culture rooted in faith, grounded in radical love and hospitality, clear with purpose, dependent on collaboration, and transparent in motives. We celebrate difference and delight in the strength of diverse perspectives. If you would like to learn more about serving on the ELM Board of Directors, please contact Amanda at 

Current Board of Directors

Co-Chair – Emily Ann Garcia; Vancouver, British Columbia

Co-Chair- Margarette S. Ouji; Berkeley, CA (Proclaim)

Treasurer–  Rev. Jan Peterson; Omaha, NE 

Jessica Davis; Philadelphia, PA

Rev. Jeff R. Johnson; Berkeley, CA (Proclaim)

Rev. Matthew James; Chicago, IL (Proclaim)

Rev. Kelsey Brown; Philadelphia, PA (Proclaim)

Suzannah Porter

Clyde Andrew Walter

Lindsey Jorgensen-Skakum

Sarah Garrett Krey

Christopher Vergara

Pace Warfield-May

C Abel Arroyo Traverso 


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *