Imagery of church-related people and places.

ELM Seminarian Outreach Team

Photo by Emily Ann Garcia

Photo by Emily Ann Garcia

The ELM Seminarian Outreach Team (formerly Proclaim Seminarian Team) was created in celebration of the growing number of LGBTQIA+ Lutheran seminarians and divinity school students pursuing rostered ministry.

Goals of this team include:

  • To strengthen ELM’s relationship with LGBTQIA+ seminarians through designated student representatives at each ELCA seminary and many divinity schools.
  • To provide more opportunities for LGBTQIA+ seminarians to get involved in Proclaim and ELM and to be supported by the Accompaniment program. 
  • To make Proclaim and ELM more visible in ELCA seminaries and divinity schools both for LGBTQIA+ students and others.

 

In addition to student reps at each seminary, we also have ELM Seminary Advocates, faculty and staff members at each ELCA seminary and some divinity schools who serve as a liason between ELM and the school and as an advocate for LGBTQIA+ students.

sem 1

Photo by Emily Ann Garcia

2017-2018 ELM Seminarian Outreach Team Reps

You can reach the whole team atsemteam@elm.org

Convener – Laura Ferree, Trinity Lutheran Seminary, lferree@tlsohio.edu

Lutheran School of Theology at Chicago – Morgan Gates, gates.morgan.elizabeth@gmail.com and Josh Evans, evans.joshua.william@gmail.com

Luther Seminary – Ashlei Buhrow, ashleirae@hotmail.com

Trinity Lutheran Seminary – Laura Ferree, lferree@tlsohio.edu

Lutheran Theological Southern Seminary – Tara Fleck, tara.fleck@my.lr.edu

Pacific Lutheran Theological Seminary – Brandon Peck, bpeck@ses.plts.edu

United Lutheran Seminary – Philadelphia – Danny Phelps, dphelps@uls.edu

United Lutheran Seminary –  Gettysburg – Stephen Boyhont, sboyhont@uls.edu

Wartburg Theological Seminary – Mack Patrick, mpatrick@wartburgseminary.edu

Photo by Emily Ann Garcia

Photo by Emily Ann Garcia